TheAlarmTech.com

It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 6:54 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:52 am
Posts: 609
QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
QuickStart - Configuration Utility
The QuickStart panel is programed via QS-CU
** Load the QS-CU2.5 on your computer you will need it sooner or later**

Both versions can ran on the same Computer. But you can use QS-CU 2.5 for all your new and older QS panels.
Under - Project configuration-> CPU Revision pick (Versions 2.5 and later or Versions prior to 2.5)

When going to a new site, always check the CPU version
You can Identify the CPU/panel type via the reports. Login with a lvl4 password, goto report -> revisions.
The CPU version will be either 1.8 or 2.5
CodeLoader v2.15 will load the CPU with 1.8
CodeLoader v2.2 will load the CPU with 2.5

QS-CU1.8 will only work with CPU1.8
QS-CU2.5 will work with both CPU1.8 and CPU2.5

If you get a new QS panel from EST it will have CPU2.5 in it, and you will need QS-CU2.5

Mirtone-1.8 - http://www.thealarmtech.com/download/ES ... ftware.rar
QS-2.5 - http://www.thealarmtech.com/download/EST/QS-CU2.5.ZIP
QS-1.8 - http://www.thealarmtech.com/download/EST/QS-CU.EXE

Mirtone QuickStart Software - http://www.thealarmtech.com/download/ES ... ftware.rar


Attachments:
QS Ver2.5 Release Notes.pdf [203.43 KiB]
Downloaded 817 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:58 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:10 pm
Posts: 4
d you by chance have the 2.5 version of mirtone QS ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:01 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:52 am
Posts: 609
I only have 1.8 I do not think there is a 2.5 for mirtone


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:24 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:10 pm
Posts: 4
there isa newer version to my knowledge. we have done an aquisiton and took over 2 of thse panels the tech from the installation company said we needed to get 2.5 version however i have yet to try 1.8 on the panel it was installed about 2 years ago next time i am there i will see what revision the panel is and do more home work on the software version. however if anyone comes across a link for the mirqs-cu 2.5 i would really appreciate it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:57 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:01 am
Posts: 11
Is it possible to have QS-CU 2.6 program on the forum so we can download it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:06 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:54 am
Posts: 11
Location: Nashville Tennessee
Awesome Thanks!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 6:42 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:10 pm
Posts: 4
hey Leo

Im still looking around for Mirtone Mirqs-cu 2.5 but so far no luck if you can see if anyone on the forum has a copy and post to this link it would be so helpful i have a few accounts we took over and just simply need to change some devices. let me know what you come up with. Thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:51 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:17 am
Posts: 12
Sir Leo,

Besides this QS-CU2.5, is there another software available for these panels like a diagnostic/repairing software? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 6:44 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:52 am
Posts: 609
I have never seen any thing else, But the QS software does have a maintenance and diagnostics tab.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: *QuickStart - QS-CU Version 2.5 & 1.8
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:22 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:17 am
Posts: 12
sir Leo, is there a release version of this QS-CU Software that asks for a serial key?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group